Finally here!

I made it!!! I can think of only one word to describe my experience so far…. Incredible.

Last night I finally arrived in Mumbai after a deathly long plane ride 😉 After making it out of the airport I was taken on a four hour car ride to Pune. This experience in itself was pretty memorable. The streets of Mumbai were as crowded as if it were mid-day. There were people selling fruit in the streets, shops and restaraunts open for business, and floods of cars!

Finally around 4am we reached the guest house. My host, Dada, was there to greet me and show me my new room. I was completely in a daze at this point. We talked for a while and then I crashed. Sleep felt heavenly!

I woke up to the Indian heat and sun and walked next door to meet the rest of Dada’s family. I was warmly greeted by their adorable daughter Choclee. After sharing some chai tea 🙂 with the family Dada took me to meet the medical director.

When getting ready to head over Dada asked if I  was ok with riding on the bike. “Well” I said “this would be my first time on a motorcycle!”

The ride was amazing. The Dabaks (the medical director and his wife) were very comforting. I’m excited for the rest of the month and will continue to keep you up-to-date as much as I can. Love you all!

 

6 thoughts on “Finally here!

  1. That is wonderful you made it safe and sound, let the adventure begin! We would love to see some pics when you get a chance and by the way, what is the temp. there?

  2. Glad to hear you made it safely Mere!! This post has made me even more excited for you ☺I bet that motorcycle ride was super fun!! Can’t wait to hear about your other adventures. Love you! 💛

  3. Yeah! Glad you made it. Thanks for your message. I’m trying to visualize through your words what your adventure is like. Put those sandals to good use! It’s a beautiful day here, though cool in the 50’s. In church the sermon is about the last words of Christ on the cross and today’s words were, I thirst. Rev Rech related it to the story of the Samarian woman at the well, thirsting for life, as Jesus opens her eyes to the fact that he is the Messiah. May your eyes be opened during your trip to many of God’s wonders. love, mom

Leave a Reply

