Final Farewell

After a late night/early morning journey to Mumbai I am now officially on my way back home. I arrived in Switzerland an hour ago and boy, what a change it temperature and scenery!! This may have to be where I go for my next crazy adventure!

Anyway, as this is probably my last post I just wanted to close things up. This past month has been one of the best and also most difficult times of my life. I can honestly say that I’ve obtained all of the goals I set at the beginning of this trip and so much more. Not only did I learn more about India’s healthcare system, global health, and pediatric care, but I also learned more about India’s diverse culture, gained a little more confidence and courage, and developed a deeper respect for and faith in God.

I’m extremely grateful for the people I’ve met these past 30 days and for you all for joining me on this journey!! I’m excited to share some more stories with you in person (maybe over some chai and chapati πŸ™‚ ).

One thought on “Final Farewell

  1. Greeeaat!! Youre Finally coming Backkkk!!!!! πŸ˜€ Ive missed you so muuuuchh.. safe travels… if you need OMT when you come back just let me know I will be more than happy to work on you!!! πŸ˜€ So glad my friend will be back here in Cbus!! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

